Our Vision

Midland Community Pharmacy Group's overarching vision is to support and strengthen the role of Community Pharmacy in Primary Health Care and achieve positive patient health outcomes across our region.   As well as:

  • A commitment to the development and implementation of new services to support patients.   
  • Integration with General Practice and other key stakeholders to avoid duplication and fill gaps in service delivery.
  • Facilitation of continuing professional development of pharmacists in our region.
  • Improving Maori Health by developing services, training, and resources that support this aspiration.
  • Develop new models of care to expand the capacity and capability of the pharmacy workforce and increase clinical expertise.

Board of Directors

MidCPG is a Charitable Trust governed by a Board of directors. The 2020/2021 Board consists of 6 elected members:

  • Steve Roberts (Chair)
  • Tony Leong
  • Amiel Bates
  • Anna Hewitt
  • Paul Grant
  • Tim O’Donoghue
  • Regional Representative from Lakes/Rotorua:      Charlotte Schimanski
  • Independent Board Member:                                Dallas Honey

Our Team

  • Chief Executive Officer                          Cath Knapton               
  • Operations Manager                             Kylie Engebretsen 
  • Clinical Project Manager                       Jane Abel
  • Accounts Manager                                Wendy Goble
  • Medicine Management Pharmacist      Bellina Lu (Maternity Leave)
  • Medicine Management Pharmacist      Kendall Fryer
  • Medicine Management Pharmacist      Deirdre Sykes
  • Older Person Pharmacist                       Rachel Bell (Maternity Leave)
  • Older Person Pharmacist                       Brittney Young

Strong and Stable - Community Falls Prevention Classes

  • Falls Prevention Project Manager:           Steph McLennan
  • Falls prevention Administrator:               Kasha Latimer